Skip to main content Skip to search

Local Government Records

Parent Institution: Wright State University Libraries


As a member of the Ohio Network of American History Research Centers, Wright State is the official repository and archives for local government records for 11 counties in central southwestern Ohio: Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby Counties.

The volume and type of local government records held vary by county. Records include county auditor, board of education, children's home, clerk of courts, county home or infirmary, probate court, sheriff, township, and town/city records.

Special Collections and Archives
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton OH 45435 USA

What's in this Repository?